Website review photowings.org

photowings.org favicon photowings.org

PhotoWings -

September 24 2021 photowings.org

. .

SEO Score
Speed Score
Design Score

Photowings.org SEO Performance Report

12 letters
Title

Perfect, your title contains between 10 and 70 characters.

0 letters
Description

Great, your meta description contains between 70 and 160 characters.

47 piece
Images

We found 47 images on this web page. Good, most or all of your images have alt attributes

9 %
Text/HTML Ratio

This page's ratio of text to HTML code is below 15 percent, this means that your website probably needs more text content.

Flash

Perfect, no Flash content has been detected on this page.

Iframe

Too Bad, you have Iframes on the web pages, this mean that content in an Iframe cannot be indexed.

photowings.org SEO Content

0 piece
H1
8 piece
H2
26 piece
H3
12 piece
H4
4 piece
H5
0 piece
H6

Headings

  • Outreach Spotlight: My Park Moment – Public Exhibition and Educational Resource Guide H2
  • Outreach Spotlight: “We, Women” – Educational Resource Guide H2
  • Sara Terry – PhotoWings Interview H2
  • Outreach Spotlight: PhotoWings + The VII Foundation H2
  • Lynn Johnson – PhotoWings Interview H2
  • Watch: Andrea Douglas on “The Jefferson School, a Modern American Story”, LOOK3 2015 H2
  • Outreach Spotlight: Our Democracy Project H2
  • Outreach Spotlight: Eddie Adams Workshop H2
  • Our mission is to highlight and help facilitate the power of photography to influence the world. We help photography to be better understood, created, utilized, seen, and saved. H3
  • PhotoWings Education Partnership H3
  • Stanley Greene – PhotoWings Interview H3
  • Preserving Photographs: Family Albums and Professional Archives H3
  • Sarah Blesener – PhotoWings Interview H3
  • Archiving Images: History’s Primary Sources H3
  • Reasons To Care About Family Albums H3
  • PhotoWings + AshokaU Webinar — Self-Discovery and Changemaking Through Photography H3
  • Louie Schwartzberg – Learning Through Gratitude H3
  • Outreach Spotlight: 2019 CatchLight Visual Storytelling Summit H3
  • Visual Storytelling – Foundry Photojournalism Workshop H3
  • Victor Blue: Pictures and Words H3
  • Adrienne Aurichio on Bill Eppridge & The Beatles H3
  • Foundry Photojournalism Workshop H3
  • Ron Haviv – The Lost Rolls H3
  • Outreach Spotlight: Blue Earth Alliance – Collaborations for Cause H3
  • Peter DiCampo – The Everyday Projects H3
  • Daniel Beltrá – Changing Perspectives H3
  • Edward Echwalu – A Photographer’s Motivation H3
  • John Stanmeyer – Story Behind the Photograph H3
  • Watch: PhotoWings + Ashoka U InSights Grantees H3
  • Mark Strandquist – Performing Statistics / Windows from Prison H3
  • Watch: Mike Davis – The Music of Photographs H3
  • Watch: PhotoWings & AshokaU InSights Grant Winner: Dublin City University H3
  • Creative Collaboration – Blue Earth Alliance H3
  • Maggie Steber: In Conversation with Claire Rosen and The Secret Garden – Foundry 2015 H3
  • text not found H4
  • text not found H4
  • Recent Videos: H4
  • Most Recent Articles H4
  • text not found H4
  • Explore PastPhotoWings Partner Events: H4
  • The 34th Annual Eddie Adams WorkshopOctober 8–10, 2021 H4
  • Photoville H4
  • Foundry Photojournalism Workshop H4
  • PhotoWings on Facebook: H4
  • text not found H4
  • text not found H4
  • Family Albums – Why Preserving Photography Matters Part 2 H5
  • Keynote: Mike Davis – The Music of Photographs H5
  • Legacy: Reasons to Care About Family Albums H5
  • Watch:John StanmeyerStory Behind the Photograph H5

Og Meta Properties

locale en_US
type website
title PhotoWings
description Our mission is to highlight and help facilitate the power of photography to influence the world. We help photography to be better understood, created, utilized, seen, and saved.
url http://photowings.org/
site_name PhotoWings
image http://photowings.org/wordpress/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/PW-logo.jpg
image:width 1920
image:height 1080

photowings.org SEO Links

In-page links

  • Internal Links 78.16%

  • External Links [DoFollow 21.84%]

  • External Links [NoFollow 0%]

photowings.org - In-page links table

Anchor Link Type Relationships
Home http://photowings.org/ Internal DoFollow
Webinar Alternate Template – Power of Photography http://photowings.org/webinar-alternate-template/ Internal DoFollow
Videos http://photowings.org/videos/ Internal DoFollow
United Photo Industries + PhotoWings Teacher Resources http://photowings.org/united-photo-industries-photowings-teacher-resource Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: CatchLight http://photowings.org/catchlight/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Program http://photowings.org/outreach/ Internal DoFollow
Oscar Castillo Video Page http://photowings.org/oscar-castillo-video-page-2/ Internal DoFollow
Natalie Fobes – Profile http://photowings.org/natalie-fobes-biography/ Internal DoFollow
Nacho Corbella Video Page http://photowings.org/nacho-corbella-video-page/ Internal DoFollow
InSights Blog http://photowings.org/insights/ Internal DoFollow
Foundry Photojournalism Workshop 2018: Kolkata http://photowings.org/foundry-photojournalism-workshop-2018-kolkata/ Internal DoFollow
SEE http://photowings.org/category/see/ Internal DoFollow
LEARN http://photowings.org/category/learn/ Internal DoFollow
NETWORK http://photowings.org/category/network/ Internal DoFollow
REFERENCE http://photowings.org/category/reference/ Internal DoFollow
NAV MENU http://photowings.org/category/nav-menu/ Internal DoFollow
FOUNDRY http://photowings.org/category/foundry-2/ Internal DoFollow
PWAU http://photowings.org/category/pwau/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach http://photowings.org/category/outreach/ Internal DoFollow
InSights Blog http://photowings.org/category/insights-blog/ Internal DoFollow
Interviews http://photowings.org/category/interviews/ Internal DoFollow
HOME http://photowings.org Internal DoFollow
About Us http://photowings.org/about-us/ Internal DoFollow
Resource Center http://photowings.org/resource-center/ Internal DoFollow
SEE http://photowings.org/see/ Internal DoFollow
LEARN http://photowings.org/learn/ Internal DoFollow
NETWORK http://photowings.org/network/ Internal DoFollow
REFERENCE http://photowings.org/reference/ Internal DoFollow
DIVERSIONS http://photowings.org/diversions/ Internal DoFollow
Previous http://photowings.org/# Internal DoFollow
photowng http://photowings.org/author/photowng/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: My Park Moment – Public Exhibition and Educational Resource Guide http://photowings.org/outreach-spotlight-my-park-moment-public-exhibition Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: “We, Women” – Educational Resource Guide http://photowings.org/we-women-educational-resource-guide/ Internal DoFollow
Sara Terry – PhotoWings Interview http://photowings.org/sara-terry-photowings-interview/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: PhotoWings + The VII Foundation http://photowings.org/outreach-spotlight-photowings-the-vii-foundation/ Internal DoFollow
Lynn Johnson – PhotoWings Interview http://photowings.org/lynn-johnson/ Internal DoFollow
Watch: Andrea Douglas on “The Jefferson School, a Modern American Story”, LOOK3 2015 http://photowings.org/andrea-douglas-look3-2015/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: Our Democracy Project http://photowings.org/outreach-spotlight-our-democracy-project/ Internal DoFollow
Read More http://photowings.org/eddie-adams-workshop/ Internal DoFollow
PhotoWings Education Partnership http://photowings.org/photovilleedu-education-partnership/ Internal DoFollow
Stanley Greene – PhotoWings Interview http://photowings.org/stanley-greene-photowings-interview/ Internal DoFollow
Preserving Photographs: Family Albums and Professional Archives http://photowings.org/preserving-photographs-family-albums-and-profession Internal DoFollow
Sarah Blesener – PhotoWings Interview http://photowings.org/sarah-blesener/ Internal DoFollow
Archiving Images: History’s Primary Sources http://photowings.org/archiving-images-historys-primary-sources/ Internal DoFollow
Reasons To Care About Family Albums http://photowings.org/reasons-to-care-about-family-albums/ Internal DoFollow
PhotoWings + AshokaU Webinar — Self-Discovery and Changemaking Through Photography http://photowings.org/ashokau-and-photowings-self-discovery-through-photo Internal DoFollow
Louie Schwartzberg – Learning Through Gratitude http://photowings.org/louie-schwartzberg/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: 2019 CatchLight Visual Storytelling Summit http://photowings.org/catchlight-summit-2019/ Internal DoFollow
Visual Storytelling – Foundry Photojournalism Workshop http://photowings.org/visual-storytelling-foundry-photojournalism-worksho Internal DoFollow
Victor Blue: Pictures and Words http://photowings.org/victor-blue-pictures-and-words/ Internal DoFollow
Adrienne Aurichio on Bill Eppridge & The Beatles http://photowings.org/adrienne-aurichio-on-bill-eppridge-the-beatles/ Internal DoFollow
Foundry Photojournalism Workshop http://photowings.org/foundry-photojournalism-workshop/ Internal DoFollow
Ron Haviv – The Lost Rolls http://photowings.org/ron-haviv-legacy-photo/ Internal DoFollow
Outreach Spotlight: Blue Earth Alliance – Collaborations for Cause http://photowings.org/bea-collaborations-for-cause/ Internal DoFollow
Peter DiCampo – The Everyday Projects http://photowings.org/peter-dicampo/ Internal DoFollow
Daniel Beltrá – Changing Perspectives http://photowings.org/daniel-beltra-changing-perspectives/ Internal DoFollow
Edward Echwalu – A Photographer’s Motivation http://photowings.org/edward-echwalu-photographers-motivation/ Internal DoFollow
John Stanmeyer – Story Behind the Photograph http://photowings.org/john-stanmeyer-story-behind-the-photograph/ Internal DoFollow
Watch: PhotoWings + Ashoka U InSights Grantees http://photowings.org/ashokau-photowings-insights-grant-winners/ Internal DoFollow
Mark Strandquist – Performing Statistics / Windows from Prison http://photowings.org/performing-statistics/ Internal DoFollow
Watch: Mike Davis – The Music of Photographs http://photowings.org/watch-mike-davis-music-photographs/ Internal DoFollow
Watch: PhotoWings & AshokaU InSights Grant Winner: Dublin City University http://photowings.org/watch-photowings-ashokau-insights-grant-winner-dubl Internal DoFollow
Creative Collaboration – Blue Earth Alliance http://photowings.org/creative-collaboration-blue-earth-alliance/ Internal DoFollow
Maggie Steber: In Conversation with Claire Rosen and The Secret Garden – Foundry 2015 http://photowings.org/maggie-steber-in-conversation-with-claire-rosen-and Internal DoFollow
« Older Entries http://photowings.org/page/2/ Internal DoFollow
Photoville http://photowings.org/photoville-nyc/ Internal DoFollow
Foundry Photojournalism Workshop http://foundryphotoworkshop.org External DoFollow
PhotoWings https://facebook.com/176076682477182 External DoFollow
Minamata • W. Eugene Smith • Magnum Photos Magnum Photos https://magnumphotos.com/newsroom/health/w-eugene-smith-minamata-warning- External DoFollow
View on Facebook https://facebook.com/176076682477182_4335921099826032 External DoFollow
Share https://facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffacebook.com%2F176 External DoFollow
The Women Who Reshaped Modern Photography https://aperture.org/editorial/the-women-who-reshaped-modern-photography/ External DoFollow
View on Facebook https://facebook.com/176076682477182_4335907803160695 External DoFollow
Share https://facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffacebook.com%2F176 External DoFollow
The Book of Veles: How Jonas Bendiksen Hoodwinked the Photography Industry | Magnum Photos Magnum Photos https://magnumphotos.com/newsroom/society/book-veles-jonas-bendiksen-hood External DoFollow
View on Facebook https://facebook.com/176076682477182_4335893296495479 External DoFollow
Share https://facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffacebook.com%2F176 External DoFollow
A rare and evocative portrait of Yemen in the ‘70s https://huckmag.com/art-and-culture/a-rare-and-evocative-portrait-of-yeme External DoFollow
View on Facebook https://facebook.com/176076682477182_4335887373162738 External DoFollow
Share https://facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffacebook.com%2F176 External DoFollow
The Photographers Revealing Family Secrets https://wsj.com/articles/laub-anderson-photo-book-interview-11631881617 External DoFollow
View on Facebook https://facebook.com/176076682477182_4335877886497020 External DoFollow
Share https://facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Ffacebook.com%2F176 External DoFollow
Terms of Use http://photowings.org/terms-of-use/ Internal DoFollow
Privacy Policy http://photowings.org/privacy-policy/ Internal DoFollow
Elegant Themes http://elegantthemes.com External DoFollow
WordPress http://wordpress.org External DoFollow

photowings.org SEO Keywords

Keywords Consistency for Photowings.org

Keyword Content Title Keywords Description Headings
share 25 0.png 0.png 0.png 0.png
see 11 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
facebook 11 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
photography 10 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
photowings 8 1.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
magnum 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 0.png
twitter 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 0.png
ago 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 0.png
storytelling 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
more 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 0.png
photographer 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png
view 5 0.png 0.png 0.png 1.png

Keywords Cloud for photowings.org

see X11 seen X3 magnum X5 minamata X3 photos X4 behind X3 archive X3 misinformation X2 women X3 creation X2 email X5 photography X10 japanese X2 storytelling X5 videos X3 linked X5 more X5 into X2 media X2 hours X2 how X5 both X2 shows X2 criticalthinking X3 facebook X11 revealing X3 intrigue X2 explains X2 city X3 layers X2 share X25 photowings X8 pictured X2 view X5 photographer X5 family X3 exhibition X2 day X2 photojournalism X4 made X2 photographers X3 interviews X2 search X5 history X3 contemporary X2 book X3 ago X5 twitter X5 workshop X3 less X5

photowings.org Usability

Url

14 Length

Encoding

Perfect. Your declared charset is UTF-8.

Language

Good. Your declared language is EN. en.png

Deprecated HTML

Deprecated HTML tags are HTML tags that are no longer used. It is recommended that you remove or replace these HTML tags because they are now obsolete. Check!

Favicon

Great, your website has a favicon.

Email Privacy

Great no email address has been found in plain text!

Dublin Core

This page does not take advantage of Dublin Core.

Printability

We could not find a Print-Friendly CSS.

photowings.org Optimization

XHTML 1.0 Transitional
Design
Gzip
!
94
files
23
.css
24
.js
47
image

W3C Standarts

  • W3C Quality Reports
  • Excellent, your website doesn't use nested tables. Excellent, your website doesn't use nested tables.
  • Too bad, your website is using inline styles. Too bad, your website is using inline styles.
  • Too bad, your website has too many CSS files (more than 4). Too bad, your website has too many CSS files (more than 4).
  • Too bad, your website has too many JS files (more than {MoreNr}). Too bad, your website has too many JS files (more than {MoreNr}).

Document

  • Mobile Optimization
  • Apple Icon Apple Icon
  • Meta Viewport Tag Meta Viewport Tag
  • Robots.txt
  • Great, your website has a robots.txt file. Great, your website has a robots.txt file.
  • http://photowings.org/robots.txt photowings.org Robots.txt
  • Analytics
  • Great, your website has an analytics tool. Great, your website has an analytics tool.
  • Google Analytics googleanalytics

Photowings.org Website Statics

  • photowings.org IP No 65.19.159.54
  • Country of Popular United States
  • Time Zone America/Los_Angeles
  • ISP Hurricane Electric LLC

Backlink Statics

photowings.org Backlink Statics - 1
photowings.org Backlink Statics - 2

photowings.org Site Summary

our mission is to highlight and help facilitate the power of photography to influence the world. we help photography to be better understood, created, utilized, seen, and saved., photowings education partnership, stanley greene – photowings interview, preserving photographs: family albums and professional archives, sarah blesener – photowings interview, archiving images: history’s primary sources, reasons to care about family albums, photowings + ashokau webinar — self-discovery and changemaking through photography, louie schwartzberg – learning through gratitude, outreach spotlight: 2019 catchlight visual storytelling summit, visual storytelling – foundry photojournalism workshop, victor blue: pictures and words, adrienne aurichio on bill eppridge & the beatles, foundry photojournalism workshop, ron haviv – the lost rolls, outreach spotlight: blue earth alliance – collaborations for cause, peter dicampo – the everyday projects, daniel beltrá – changing perspectives, edward echwalu – a photographer’s motivation, john stanmeyer – story behind the photograph, watch: photowings + ashoka u insights grantees, mark strandquist – performing statistics / windows from prison, watch: mike davis – the music of photographs, watch: photowings & ashokau insights grant winner: dublin city university, creative collaboration – blue earth alliance, maggie steber: in conversation with claire rosen and the secret garden – foundry 2015, , , recent videos:, most recent articles, , explore pastphotowings partner events:, the 34th annual eddie adams workshopoctober 8–10, 2021, photoville, foundry photojournalism workshop, photowings on facebook:, , , family albums – why preserving photography matters part 2, keynote: mike davis – the music of photographs, legacy: reasons to care about family albums, watch:john stanmeyerstory behind the photograph, outreach spotlight: my park moment – public exhibition and educational resource guide, outreach spotlight: “we, women” – educational resource guide, sara terry – photowings interview, outreach spotlight: photowings + the vii foundation, lynn johnson – photowings interview, watch: andrea douglas on “the jefferson school, a modern american story”, look3 2015, outreach spotlight: our democracy project, outreach spotlight: eddie adams workshop, see, seen, magnum, minamata, photos, behind, archive, misinformation, women, creation, email, photography, japanese, storytelling, videos, linked, more, into, media, hours, how, both, shows, criticalthinking, facebook, revealing, intrigue, explains, city, layers, share, photowings, pictured, view, photographer, family, exhibition, day, photojournalism, made, photographers, interviews, search, history, contemporary, book, ago, twitter, workshop, less, photowings.org.